Vanguard's Training Log - 2017 Edition!

Share and post your training logs so others can see how you train
Vanguard

Vanguard's Training Log - 2017 Edition!

Postby Vanguard » Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:01 pm

So I figure it's probably time to start up a new log. I have actually been back training now for 5 months since I stopped training in my old log. I started mid January of this year with one of my co-works Daniel at our office gym over our lunch hour and we have done pretty good. Especially happy for Daniel who has dropped 15 pounds and probably but on 5 to 10 pounds of muscle while doing so. For myself I started out at 205 lbs and once I started training gained 5 to 7 pounds pretty quickly. I figure this was muslce coming back as my diet did not really change. The day I hit 212 lbs I new I needed to start dieting, so that was March 20th and I have been dieting since then with the goal of getting down to 190 lbs which should set me up for a nice long lean gaining phase.

weight tracking.JPG
weight tracking.JPG (39.16 KiB) Viewed 217 times

Training has been an upper lower split twice a week with the first two days going heavy in the 3 to 6 rep range and the later two days using light weights in the 8 to 12 rep range. I am mid week right now so I will start posting my training starting tomorrow when I do my lighter upper body routine.
Dean "Vanguard" Lester
Vanguard

Re: Vanguard's Training Log - 2017 Edition!

Postby Vanguard » Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:18 pm

Upper Light (Hypertrophy)

Morning weight 200.6 lbs

I ended up not training yesterday. I had a workshop to attend at work so my day was much longer than usual. I normally work 6 am to 3 pm and then come home and train and have dinner. Yesterday I got home at just before 5 pm and on top of it all was not feeling very well. I also had to do app testing for our monthly server patching and that went from 8 pm to midnight then I had to be up at 4:30 am to be at work for 6 am.